logo
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar New Posts Search
Old 12-27-2017,

Caution: This is a watch-list. Feel free to use this list to get ideas, but don't take them as recommendations. I am fairly new to trading but based on my readings, and accumulated knowledge, I have picked these stocks to be on my daily watch-list.
Old 12-27-2017,

WATCH-LIST FOR 2/9/12:
FORM (Long)
HSOL (Long)
BAC (Long)
CSCO (Long)
AAPL (Long)
GOOG (Long)
CY (Long)
TSM (Long)
AMD (Short)
PNRA (Short)
IMAX (Short)

This is my first watch-list, let's see how I do.
Old 12-27-2017,

Default Daily Watch-lists.

2/9/12 Watch-list results:
FORM (Long) (3.78%)
HSOL (Long) (5.43%)
BAC (Long) (0.62%)
CSCO (Long) (-2.10%) (OOPS)
AAPL (Long) (3.46%)
GOOG (Long) (0.26%)
CY (Long) (-0.22%)
TSM (Long) (0.63%)
AMD (Short) (0.14%)*
PNRA (Short) (-2.01%)*
IMAX (Short) (1.32%)*

*Note: Shorted stocks show the reverse of daily gains (since I shorted them).

Overall, pretty good for my first watch-list. 1.02% average, not as good as I would have hoped, but good for a noob.
Old 12-28-2017,

*P.S. Sorry about the list being a bit late and small. Remember, this is just a watch list, not recommendations. I'm testing a new picking style, so no promises. Also note: Some of these are for long-term investors too. So they might have a rough day today but do much better over time. (Stocks like ADBE or PGR)
Old 12-31-2017,

ISRG- buy if breaks above 494.5
URRE- not trending well, cautious buy if crosses 0.99
PPL- possible breakdown, buy if breaks through 28.55
LNKD- Buy if crosses 91.2
WMT- solid buy for long-term hold.
Old 01-01-2018,

nyse, as humans we have a natural tendency toward certain biases whether they be hindsight bias, overconfidence, illusion of control bias, confirmation bias, self-attribution bias, etc.