logo
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar New Posts Search
Old 12-29-2017,

Default Quick Question/Comment

First off, I would just like to say hi to everyone. I am new here, but have lurked here for awhile. I invested years ago like most and lost 65-80% of my investment. About a month ago I came across Cramerâ‚„s show and for some reason really enjoyed how he presented his information and also how knowledgeable he was. Since then I have been hooked to his show, radio and T.V. and also have been rejuvenated with the stock market and investing. I am fairly new to stocks and trading so I am searching for information that could be of any use to me.

I do not plan to start investing right away, as I am currently paying off all debt then saving money to invest. That will take 6-8months, so I am planning on using this time to better inform myself with any and all information. I have seen people here and Cramer talk about â‚“homeworkâ‚ I would just like to know the best sites or articles would be best for me to read, or do my â‚homeworkâ‚ in regards to stocks when researching what should I be looking for? Also, if any other information you feel would benefit me it would be greatly appreciated. I look forward to discussing and sharing information with all you. I look forward to the future. Thanks
Old 01-01-2018,

I'm very glad to hear you say that you're paying off debt first and then investing. I'm amazed at how much debt we carry as a country, almost $8000/household. Once you have put yourself into the black, educate yourself on how finance works. It doesn't matter if you're a CEO or a ditchdigger, there's always more to know about the economy. Set aside some time everyday to do some "homework". As for what kind of homework, it depends on what you already know. Do you have a basic understanding of stock jargon? Do you know what a P/E ratio is? Examine these sites for some insight into the lingo :
Old 01-01-2018,

Thanks for the warm welcome â‚€œ